Eels – Things The Grandchildren Should Know (y algo mas…)

Eels – Things The Grandchildren Should Know + Una traducción muy libre y personal.

I go to bed real early
Everybody thinks it’s strange
I get up early in the morning
No matter how disappointed i was
With the day before
It feels new

I don’t leave the house much
I don’t like being around people
Makes me nervous and weird
I don’t like going to shows either
It’s better for me to stay home
Some might think it means i hate people
But that’s not quite right

I do some stupid things
But my heart’s in the right place
And this i know

I got a dog
I take him for a walk
And all the people like to say hello
I’m used to staring down at the sidewalk cracks
I’m learning how to say hello
Without too much trouble

I’m turning out just like my father
Though i swore i never would
Now i can say that i have a love for him
I never really understood
What it must have been like for him
Living inside his head

I feel like he’s here with me now
Even though he’s dead

It’s not all good and it’s not all bad
Don’t believe everything you read
I’m the only one who knows what it’s like
So i though i’d better tell you
Before i leave

So in the end i’d like to say
That i’m a very thankful man
I tried to make the most of my situations
And enjoy what i had
I knew true love and i knew passion
And the difference between the two
And i had some regrets
But if i had to do it all again
Well, it’s something i’d like to do

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Muchos dias me acuesto temprano
mucho mas de lo que desearia
pero son los tiempos que me han tocado vivir
asi que al dia siguiente me levanto
intentando volver a comerme el mundo.

No salgo mucho de casa
hay personas que ya no veo
tal vez piensen que las odio
pero estar con algunos ya no es bueno para mi…
y mientras solo puedo quedarme en casa
no es que no me guste salir
tan solo es algo que aun no puedo conseguir.

Tal vez en el pasado me equivoqué
pero mi corazón siempre estuvo en lo cierto
eso es lo unico de lo que estoy seguro
pero he tenido que dejar mucho atrás
porque era lo mejor para todos.

Hice muchas cosas que nunca pensé que haría
di mucho por mucha gente
sin esperar nada a cambio
en consecuencia nada recibí
salvo varapalos del destino
y ahora solo me quedan conversaciones que nunca tendré…

Me gustaría que al final
hubiera un poco de justicia
que tanto sacrificio, tanto dolor, tanto pesar
hubiera servido para algo
pero aunque todo salió mal
no me arrepiento de nada…
Supe que es el amor y la pasión
y la fina linea que los separa…
tal vez a veces me reproche cosas
pero mirando hacia atrás
si tuviera que hacerlo otra vez…
no cambiaria nada…

 

 

Esta entrada fue publicada en Sin categoría. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Una respuesta a Eels – Things The Grandchildren Should Know (y algo mas…)

  1. Mdv dijo:

    brutal canción, muy interesante el blog! saludos

Responder

